For riders seeking an electric scooter rated for at least 250 pounds, the AONIU AN-M4 lists a 330-pound-plus maximum load, while the VOLPAM 10-inch scooter and two Oslich models list capacities of 264 or 265 pounds. The WAWSCOTE offers useful commuting features, but its supplied product details do not state a weight limit, so confirm capacity before buying. Compare the listed maximum load—not just motor power—against the rider’s weight and gear.
| Product | Listed Capacity | Best For |
|---|---|---|
| AONIU AN-M4 | 330 pounds or more | Riders wanting extra capacity and shock absorption |
| VOLPAM 10-inch | 265 pounds | Riders prioritizing larger tires and suspension |
| Oslich 500W, 21-mile | 265 pounds | Riders wanting a foldable, lighter scooter |
| Oslich 500W, 21 mph | 264 pounds | Urban commuters wanting riding modes |
| WAWSCOTE 500W | Not stated | Buyers who will verify capacity before purchase |
AONIU AN-M4: Best For Extra Capacity

The AONIU AN-M4 is the clearest choice for riders who want more headroom above a 250-pound capacity threshold. Its listing states a maximum load of 330 pounds or more, along with an 800W peak motor, up to 31 miles of range, all-terrain riding, and seven shock-absorption points.
- Best for: Riders who need a stated capacity substantially above 250 pounds or want a feature set aimed at uneven terrain.
- Why it stands out: The listed load limit exceeds the other products here with an explicit capacity.
- Limitation: The supplied details do not give a precise maximum-load figure beyond “330 Lbs+,” and range and top speed depend on conditions.
VOLPAM 10-Inch: Best For Suspension

This VOLPAM model lists a 265-pound maximum load and pairs a 500W motor with dual suspension and 10-inch solid tires. The product details state a top speed of up to 19 mph and a maximum range of 22 miles, with actual performance varying by rider weight, terrain, and conditions.
- Best for: Riders under the stated capacity who want larger tires, suspension, and a listed range suited to commuting.
- Why it was selected: It provides a clearly stated capacity above 250 pounds and more ride-comfort features than the solid-tire commuter models.
- Limitation: Its 265-pound limit leaves less capacity headroom than the AONIU. The listing’s all-terrain claims do not replace checking whether a route is suitable.
Oslich 500W: Best For Portability

This Oslich scooter lists a 265-pound maximum load, a 500W motor, up to 21 mph, and up to 21 miles of range under certain conditions. It folds and weighs 28.4 pounds according to the supplied details. The listing also describes app controls and an LCD screen for riding information.
- Best for: Riders who need a scooter that is easier to carry or store while still having a stated capacity above 250 pounds.
- Why it was selected: The specified load limit, folding design, and stated weight make it a useful comparison for commuters with limited storage.
- Limitation: The listed 21-mile range is conditional, and the 265-pound maximum should include any carried items when assessing the load.
Oslich 500W: Best For Riding Modes

This Oslich model lists a 264-pound maximum load, a 500W motor, speeds up to 21 mph, and up to 21 miles per charge. Its three riding modes are ECO, D, and S. The 8.5-inch solid tires are described as suitable for city streets and urban paths.
- Best for: Urban riders who want selectable riding modes and a stated load limit above 250 pounds.
- Why it was selected: It gives buyers another capacity-verified option with a familiar commuter-oriented feature set.
- Limitation: Its 264-pound limit is the lowest among the products here with an explicit capacity above 250 pounds. The listing notes that range varies with rider weight, roads, and terrain.
WAWSCOTE 500W: Verify Capacity First

The WAWSCOTE listing highlights a 500W motor, up to 21 mph, and a stated maximum range of 18–21 miles. It also describes 8.5-inch honeycomb solid tires and the ability to climb slopes up to 20 degrees.
- Best for: Buyers interested in solid tires and commuter performance who can confirm the scooter’s maximum load with the seller or product documentation.
- Why it was selected: Its motor and tire details make it a relevant comparison, but the supplied features do not state a weight capacity.
- Limitation: Do not assume it supports a 250-pound rider based on motor wattage or range; verify the official load limit before purchase.
Buying Guide: How To Choose A 250-Pound-Capacity Scooter
What maximum load should you look for?
Check the manufacturer’s stated maximum load and compare it with the rider’s weight plus anything carried, such as a backpack. A scooter rated at 250 pounds may offer no allowance for gear if the rider is already near that figure. Among the capacity figures provided here, the AONIU lists the most headroom, followed by the VOLPAM and Oslich models.
Does motor power determine rider capacity?
No. Motor wattage describes motor output, not the scooter’s approved maximum load. Use a stated capacity as the deciding figure, and contact the seller or manufacturer when the product information omits it. The WAWSCOTE’s listed 500W motor does not establish its weight limit.
Which features matter for comfort and range?
Suspension and larger tires may be useful on rougher routes; the VOLPAM lists dual suspension and 10-inch tires, while the AONIU describes shock absorption and all-terrain use. Solid tires can reduce maintenance needs, but route conditions still matter. Treat advertised range as an estimate: rider weight, hills, surface, and riding conditions can affect distance.
What should commuters compare?
Compare capacity, folding or carrying needs, tire type, braking and lighting details, and charging or battery information when provided. A lighter foldable model may suit storage and transit needs, while a scooter with more load headroom may be the better priority for heavier riders. Confirm local rules for scooter use before riding.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which listed scooter has the highest stated capacity?
The AONIU AN-M4 listing states a maximum load of 330 pounds or more. Confirm the precise limit in the current product documentation before buying.
Are any listed models rated above 250 pounds?
Yes. The AONIU lists 330 pounds or more, the VOLPAM 10-inch lists 265 pounds, and the two Oslich listings state 265 and 264 pounds.
Is a 250-pound rating enough for a 250-pound rider?
It may leave no stated allowance for clothing or carried items. Check how the manufacturer defines maximum load and consider a model with additional capacity headroom.
Can I determine capacity from motor wattage?
No. Motor power does not specify maximum rider load. Use the manufacturer’s stated load limit.
What should I do when capacity is not listed?
Ask the seller or manufacturer for the official maximum load and verify it in product documentation before riding. Do not infer capacity from speed, range, or motor power.