For buyers researching automotive scissor lift manufacturers, the listed options include AUTOKATO, KATOOL, and Motool Technology models for home garages and repair shops. The AUTOKATO X95 is best for buyers who need a full-rise lift and higher clearance, while KATOOL’s X90 and AK-X85 offer mid-rise lifting with 8,000-pound capacities. The Motool X90-E is another 8,000-pound option; the KATOOL 7,000-pound model suits buyers prioritizing low vehicle-entry clearance. Compare lift height, rated capacity, minimum height, and power details before choosing.
| Model | Listed capacity | Maximum height | Best suited for |
|---|---|---|---|
| AUTOKATO X95 | 8,000 lb | 72.3 in | Full-rise work and larger vehicles |
| KATOOL X90 | 8,000 lb | 47.2 in | Mid-rise access with added height |
| KATOOL AK-X85 | 8,000 lb | 40.15 in | Low-profile vehicle positioning |
| Motool X90-E | 8,000 lb | Not specified | Mobile or fixed-mount setup |
| KATOOL 7,000-lb lift | 7,000 lb | 39 in | Low-clearance vehicles and routine work |
AUTOKATO X95 Full-Rise Scissor Lift

The AUTOKATO X95 is best for shops and garages that need more working height than a typical mid-rise lift provides. Its listed capacity is 8,000 pounds, and its maximum rise is 72.3 inches. The product description names full-size trucks, SUVs, and commercial vans as intended vehicle types.
Self-lubricating bushings and bearings are described as reducing friction and the need for frequent manual greasing. Locking drive-up ramps extend the platforms to help position longer-wheelbase vehicles. Choose this model if full-rise access and ramp extensions fit your work. Its listed power requirement is 220V, so confirm that the site can supply the required electrical service before purchase.
KATOOL X90 8,000-Pound Mid-Rise Lift

The KATOOL X90 is best for buyers who want a portable mid-rise design with a higher stated maximum lift than the 39- to 40-inch models in this group. It is listed with an 8,000-pound capacity, a 47.2-inch maximum height, and a 4.3-inch minimum height. The product name specifies 110V and electric release.
Its relatively low minimum height is relevant when positioning the lift under vehicles with limited clearance, while the maximum height provides more access than shorter mid-rise options. Choose it if those height figures and its electrical specification match your garage. It is a mid-rise lift, not a full-rise option like the X95.
KATOOL AK-X85 Electric-Release Lift

The KATOOL AK-X85 is best for buyers seeking an 8,000-pound mid-rise lift with a listed minimum height of 4.25 inches. Its maximum height is 40.15 inches. The listing describes it as suitable for mobile or fixed-mount use and identifies electric release.
Compared with the X90, the AK-X85 has a lower maximum height, so it may suit jobs where a roughly 40-inch rise is sufficient and vehicle entry clearance is a priority. Choose it if the mobile-or-fixed design and stated height range fit your workspace. The listing does not specify a maximum height comparable to a full-rise lift.
Motool Technology X90-E Scissor Lift

The Motool Technology X90-E is best for buyers comparing an 8,000-pound lift that can be used in a mobile or fixed-mount configuration. The listing identifies it as a 110V, single-phase model and states that it has electric release. It also reports testing at 115% dynamic loading capacity and 150% static loading capacity.
Those listed details can help buyers compare power and setup style, but the provided features do not state a maximum lifting height or minimum height. Confirm the required platform dimensions and lift range with the seller before selecting it for a particular vehicle or job.
KATOOL 7,000-Pound Low-Entry Lift

This KATOOL lift is best for buyers who need a low minimum height and do not require an 8,000-pound rating. Its listed capacity is 7,000 pounds, its minimum height is 4.3 inches, and its maximum height is 39 inches. The product description highlights access for maintenance such as brake repairs, oil changes, and exhaust work.
Choose this model if its capacity and 39-inch rise match the vehicles and tasks involved. It provides less stated capacity and maximum height than the 8,000-pound KATOOL models above, so compare those limits against your requirements before buying.
Buying Guide: How To Compare Automotive Scissor Lifts
What lift capacity do you need?
Compare the lift’s stated capacity with the vehicle’s actual weight and the lift manufacturer’s vehicle-positioning instructions. The models here range from 7,000 to 8,000 pounds. A higher rating alone does not establish that a lift is appropriate for every vehicle; confirm the model’s specifications and lifting-point requirements.
Is a mid-rise or full-rise lift the better choice?
Mid-rise models in this list reach about 39 to 47.2 inches where a maximum is provided. They are intended to create under-vehicle access without the 72.3-inch rise stated for the AUTOKATO X95. Select based on the work area, the access required, and available ceiling and floor space.
Will the lift fit under the vehicle?
Check the minimum lift height against the vehicle’s ground clearance and the lift’s positioning requirements. The listed minimums vary from 4.25 to 4.3 inches among several models. A low minimum height can make positioning easier, but does not replace checking the lift’s dimensions and the vehicle’s approved lifting points.
What power and installation details should you verify?
Listings identify some models as 110V or 220V and some as single-phase. Confirm electrical requirements, whether the lift is mobile or fixed-mount, and any installation or floor requirements directly from the product documentation. Do not assume that two lifts with similar capacity share the same setup needs.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which listed scissor lift has the greatest stated maximum height?
The AUTOKATO X95 has the greatest stated maximum height in this comparison: 72.3 inches.
Which models are listed with an 8,000-pound capacity?
The AUTOKATO X95, KATOOL X90, KATOOL AK-X85, and Motool Technology X90-E are listed with 8,000-pound capacities.
Which lift has the lowest stated minimum height?
The KATOOL AK-X85 has a listed minimum height of 4.25 inches, slightly lower than the 4.3-inch minimum listed for the KATOOL X90 and 7,000-pound KATOOL model.
Are these listings a complete comparison of automotive lift manufacturers?
No. They are selected product listings from AUTOKATO, KATOOL, and Motool Technology, not a complete market survey or independent assessment of manufacturers.