The best choice for a 4×6 trailer buyer is a trailer that matches the intended load and storage conditions. The DK2 black powder-coated and hot-dipped galvanized models are the two listed 4×6 trailer options. The Ultra-Tow is a larger folding alternative, while the cover and wheel chocks are accessories rather than trailers. Compare the product names and listed specifications below, and verify the trailer’s capacity and fit before purchasing.
| Product | Best For | Key Detail |
|---|---|---|
| DK2 Black Powder-Coated 4×6 | Buyers seeking an open-rail 4×6 | Single axle; black UV powder-coated finish |
| DK2 Galvanized 4×6 | Buyers seeking an open-rail 4×6 | Single axle; hot-dipped galvanized finish |
| Ultra-Tow Folding Trailer | Buyers considering a larger trailer | 4×8 size; folding utility trailer kit |
| 4×6 Trailer Cover | Owners seeking cargo or trailer coverage | Elastic-cord fastening system |
| MaxxHaul Wheel Chocks | Owners seeking tire-stopping blocks | Two solid rubber chocks |
DK2 Black Powder-Coated 4×6 Trailer

This DK2 model is a single-axle, 4 ft. x 6 ft. open-rail utility trailer with a black UV powder-coated finish, according to its product name. It is the direct-size option for shoppers specifically looking for a 4×6 trailer rather than a larger footprint.
Best for: Buyers who want a 4×6 open-rail trailer and prefer the listed black powder-coated finish. It was selected because its stated dimensions directly match the search.
Consider: The supplied product information does not state payload capacity, assembled dimensions, or included equipment. Confirm those details with the seller before choosing it for a particular load or vehicle.
DK2 Galvanized 4×6 Trailer

This is another DK2 single-axle, open-rail utility trailer listed at 4 ft. x 6 ft. Its product name specifies a hot-dipped galvanized finish, making finish type the clearest stated distinction from the black powder-coated DK2 option.
Best for: Shoppers who want a 4×6 trailer and are comparing a galvanized finish with a black powder-coated one. It was selected as a second direct-size trailer choice.
Consider: The supplied listing data does not provide capacity, assembled size, or included accessories. Check these specifications and confirm the finish and trailer configuration before ordering.
Ultra-Tow 4×8 Folding Trailer Kit

This steel folding utility trailer kit measures 4 ft. x 8 ft., so it is larger than a 4×6. The listed assembled size is 135 inches long by 62-1/4 inches wide. It has a stated 1,170-pound payload capacity and 1,400-pound maximum GVWR.
The kit includes two 4.80-12-inch tires, a light kit with a flat four-wire harness and connector, a safety chain with an S-hook, and a 1-7/8-inch coupler.
Best for: Buyers who can use a longer 4×8 footprint and want the folding-kit format. Consider: Avoid choosing it as a direct 4×6 substitute if the smaller dimensions are essential; check towing and load requirements against the listed capacity.
Ponuyt 4×6 Utility Trailer Cover

This black trailer cover is described as water-resistant and designed for the Carry-On 4×6 mesh trailer, 2016-present. Its flexible design is also described as suitable for a range of flatbed, cargo, garden, and small hauling trailers. Reinforced anchor points and an integrated elastic cord system are intended to help secure it and reduce flapping.
Best for: Trailer owners who need top coverage for cargo or outdoor storage. It was selected as a relevant 4×6 accessory, not as a trailer.
Consider: The listing calls out a specific Carry-On model range. Measure the trailer and check fit before purchase, since the product information does not guarantee compatibility with every 4×6 trailer.
MaxxHaul Solid Rubber Wheel Chocks

This two-pack contains solid rubber tire chocks measuring 8 x 4 x 6 inches. The listed features include a built-in handle, non-slip traction pads, and all-weather, oil-resistant construction. The compact size is described as suitable for use behind tires or in storage compartments for vehicles including trailers.
Best for: Owners who want portable tire-stopping blocks as a trailer accessory. Consider: Chocks are not a substitute for correctly parking and securing a trailer; the listing does not specify a trailer weight rating.
Buying Guide: How to Choose a 4×6 Trailer
Do you need a true 4×6 footprint?
Start with the available parking and storage space, then compare the stated trailer dimensions. The two DK2 products are listed as 4×6. The Ultra-Tow is 4×8, with a stated assembled length of 135 inches and width of 62-1/4 inches, so it requires more room. Do not assume that a product’s nominal size equals its full assembled dimensions.
Which finish should you compare?
The DK2 options are distinguished by their listed finishes: black UV powder-coated and hot-dipped galvanized. The supplied information does not establish that one finish is better for every climate or use. Compare the finish with your storage conditions and consult the full listing for care and construction details.
What load can the trailer carry?
Check payload capacity and gross vehicle weight rating separately when those figures are available. The Ultra-Tow listing states a 1,170-pound payload and 1,400-pound maximum GVWR. Capacity information was not provided for either DK2 trailer, so verify it before hauling equipment, supplies, or other heavy cargo.
Do you need a cover or chocks?
A cover may help provide top coverage for cargo or outdoor storage, but fit matters: the listed cover specifically identifies a Carry-On 4×6 mesh trailer from 2016 onward. Wheel chocks are a separate parking accessory. Confirm that the accessory suits the trailer and intended use rather than treating either item as part of the trailer kit.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which products here are actual 4×6 trailers?
The DK2 black UV powder-coated and DK2 hot-dipped galvanized models are both listed as single-axle 4×6 open-rail utility trailers.
Is the Ultra-Tow trailer 4×6?
No. It is a 4×8 folding utility trailer kit, which is larger than a 4×6.
What is the Ultra-Tow trailer’s stated payload capacity?
The listed payload capacity is 1,170 pounds. Its maximum GVWR is listed as 1,400 pounds.
Will the 4×6 cover fit every 4×6 trailer?
Not necessarily. The listing specifically names a Carry-On 4×6 mesh trailer, 2016-present, and advises checking the vehicle model. Verify dimensions and fit before buying.
Are wheel chocks included with the trailers?
The supplied product information does not say that wheel chocks are included with either DK2 trailer or the Ultra-Tow kit. The MaxxHaul chocks are listed separately as a two-pack.